Sunday, June 16, 2024

Legendary Status

One of the most recognized and visible achievements you can get in the game is Legendary Status. But what is it? Let’s go over what is it, how you get it and what rewards you may get for doing it.

How Do You Get Legendary Status?

Legendary Status is one of the easiest achievements to get. Put simply, you do all eight Origin stories to completion of Chapter 3, which is completed on Corellia. You don’t need to do any side quests, bonus quests or even heroics to get it.

Now you know it is simple…but it is time consuming if you want to actually take in the story. I would recommend you enjoy the story the first time around because it is the heart of and best part of the game. You find out where your character fits in in the scheme of the events going on.

Here are the 8 origin stories you need to complete:

Sith Inquisitor
Sith Warrior
Bounty Hunter
Imperial Agent
Jedi Consular
Jedi Knight

What Kind of Rewards Are There?

Well, one big reward you get is a flair…a flair that tells everyone you got Legendary Status. That status and flair give you bragging rights and sets you aside from others who may be more casual of players.

The second thing you get is the left hand status of your character screen is now fully lit up, you completed it. Now is time to have a party and celebrate your accomplishment!

Class Emotes

Ok, we all like emotes, even if we say we don’t, and getting all eight classes to completing Chapter 2 means you get all eight exclusive emotes. As you complete each class you will get the emote for that one. They help you “show off” your class achievement when you want to. You can activate these either in your emote screen or by typing the following:


Class Buffs

A second thing you get for completing Chapter 2 of the classes is the Class Buff. These give you some boosts during combat. You will see your buffs above your character photo and bar. You can only have a total of four buffs at a time, and both factions do the same thing, just have different names. Here are the buffs descriptions:

Imperial AbilityBuff DescriptionRepublic Ability
Sith Inquisitor
Mark of Power
Increases Mastery by 5% and internal and elemental damage reduction by 10%.Jedi Consular
Force Valor
Sith Warrior
Unnatural Might
Increases melee, ranged, Force and tech bonus damage and healing by 5%.Jedi Knight
Force Might
Bounty Hunter
Hunter’s Boon
Increases Endurance by 5%.Trooper
Imperial Agent
Increases critical hit chance by 5%.Smuggler
Lucky Shots

Heroic Moments

One of the best things you get for completing Chapter 3 of a class is the Heroic Moments. This is an ability you will have after level 15 while you are accompanied by a companion. You must have a companion with you to use it. For each class you complete of the eight, you will receive a Heroic Moment ability. Here are what they are:

ClassHeroic AbilityAbility Description
Sith InquisitorLegacy Force LightningHurl an arc of lightning, immobilizing the target and dealing energy damage over the duration.
Sith WarriorLegacy Force ChokeChokes the target, crushing and stunning it while Force Choke is channeled. Deals kinetic damage every second.
Bounty HunterLegacy Flame ThrowerTorches everything in a 10-meter cone with a flamethrower, dealing elemental damage over the duration.
Imperial AgentLegacy Orbital StrikeCalls in support from orbiting warships, dealing elemental damage to all enemies within 8 meters of the targeted area.
Jedi ConsularLegacy ProjectThrows debris at the target, dealing kinetic damage.
Jedi KnightLegacy Force SweepStrikes up to 5 enemies within 5 meters with the Force, dealing kinetic damage.
TrooperLegacy Stick Plasma GrenadeThrows a sticky grenade that will detonate after several seconds, igniting up to 8 targets within 8 meters in fiery plasma. The plasma deals elemental damage when it burns.
SmugglerLegacy Dirty KickStuns the target and deals kinetic damage.

So, going for the Legendary Status doesn’t give a lot of rewards persay, but it does give you some nice abilities and buffs that may come in handy while playing various parts of the game. The flair is fun to show off your status, and the emotes are just cool to have. So go for the Legendary Status, brag you did it, and enjoy the best stories while leveling and going through the chapters. It is well worth it.